Students Activity Calendar

PGP ACADEMIC CALENDAR

ACADEMIC YEAR 2016-2017

TermStart and End DatesDuration
First year
Term - IJuly 11 to October 1, 2016[12 Weeks]
Term - II October 3 to December 23, 2016 [12 Weeks]
Term - IIIJanuary 2 to March 25, 2017[12 Weeks]
Second year
Term – IVJune 13 to September 3, 2016[12 Weeks]
Term – VSeptember 5 to December 3, 2016[13 Weeks]
Term – VIDecember 5 to February 18, 2017[11 Weeks]

JUNE & JULY, 2016

DateActivity
13.06.16 (Monday)REGISTRATION: TERM-IV PGP 2014-16 BATCH
13.06.16 (Monday)Term-IV classes commence
06.07.16 (Wednesday) IDU’L FITR : NO PGP CLASSES
8.07.16 (Monday)REGISTRATION: TERM-I PGP 2016-18 BATCH
11.07.16 (Monday)Programme Inauguration
11.07.16 (Monday) to 15.07.16 (Friday) Induction Programme
18.07.16 (Monday)Term-I classes commence
18.07.16 (Monday) to 23.07.16 (Saturday)Mid-term Examination of Term-IV

AUGUST & SEPTEMBER, 2016

DateActivity
15.08.06 (Monday)INDEPENDENCE DAY: NO PGP CLASSES
16.08.16 (Tuesday) to 20.08.16 (Saturday) Mid-term Examination of Term-I
29.08.16 (Monday) to 03.09.16 (Saturday)End-term Examination of Term-IV
05.09.16 (Monday)REGISTRATION- TERM-V
05.09.16 (Monday) Term-V Classes commence
12.09.16 (Monday)ID-UL-ZUHA (BAKRID): NO PGP CLASSES
16.9.16 (Friday) to 18.9.16 (Sunday)COALESCENCE EVENT
26.09.16 (Monday) to 01.10.16 (Saturday)End-term Examination of Term-I

OCTOBER, 2016

DateActivity
3.10.16 (Monday)REGISTRATION- TERM-II
3.10.16 (Monday)REGISTRATION- TERM-II CLASSES COMMENCE
8.10.16 (Saturday) to 14.10.16 (Friday)PUJA VACATION (FIRST & SECOND YEAR BOTH)
15.10.16 (Saturday) KACAFONIA: EVENT
17.10.16 (Monday) to 22.10.16 (Saturday)Mid-term Examination of Term-V
30.10.16 (Sunday) DIWALI : NO PGP CLASSES

NOVEMBER & DECEMBER, 2016

DateActivity
7.11.16 (Monday) to 11.11.16 (Friday) Mid-term Examination of Term-II
27.11.16 (Sunday) to 29.11.16 (Tuesday)AGNITRAYA EVENT
28.11.16 (Monday) to 03.12.16 (Saturday) End-term Examination of Term-V
5.12.16 (Monday)REGISTRATION- TERM-VI
5.12.16 (Monday)Term-VI Classes commence
13.12.16 (Tuesday)ID-E-MILAD: NO PGP CLASSES
17.12.16 (Saturday)TEDX EVENT
19.12.16 (Monday) to 23.12.16 (Friday)End-term Examination of Term-II

DECEMBER, 2016 & JANUARY, 2017

DateActivity
24.12.16 (Saturday) to 01.01.17 (Sunday)WINTER VACATION
02.01.17 (Monday)REGISTRATION- TERM-III
02.01.17 (Monday)Term-III Classes commence
21.1.17 (Saturday) LIT FEST

FEBRUARY & MARCH, 2017

DateActivity
4.02.16 (Saturday)QUIZ IN THE JUNGLE: EVENT
06.02.17 (Monday) to 11.02.17 (Saturday)Mid-term Examination of Term-III
18.02.17 (Saturday) Term-VI ends
17.03.17 (Friday)Convocation (Tentative)
20.03.17 (Monday) to 25.03.17 (Saturday)End-term Examination of Term-III